Ben Sluijs Quartet / 1982

groundbreaking, subdued

Ben Sluijs Quartet

Ben Sluijs makes the finest alto sax sounds in the Low Countries. With his new jazz quartet he yet again offers another interpretation of his familiar elegance.


The Norwegian trio 1982 also inhabits the delicate fringes of improvised music. Full of refinement, with an unusual combination of instruments and an almost holy minimalism.

Tour by JazzLab Series


Ben Sluijs Quartet
Ben Sluijs (altsax), Bram De Looze (piano), Lennart Heyndels (Double bass), Dré Pallemaerts (drums)
Nils Økland (violin, Hardanger fiddle), Sigbjørn Apeland (harmonium), Øyvind Skarbø (drums)

Blijf op de hoogte - Handelsbeurs nieuwsbrief

By subscribing, you agree the privacy statement of Handelsbeurs.
More information about the newsletters

Discount formula for regulary visitors

Take your advantage with the subscriptions and have a look at the season tickets.

Order tickets