Barokksolistene: 'The image of melancholy'



‘Baroque is the new rock’, according to the Norwegian violinist Bjarte Eike. True or false, it certainly attests to his sense of adventure.

His ensemble Barokksolistene is taking the world by storm with its refined technique and fresh new ideas. In The Image of Melancholy, he reconciles baroque music by Holborne, Biber and Dowland with folk tunes and improvisations.

Berit Opheim (soprano), Bjarte Eike (violin & artistic direction), Milos Valent (violin), Per Buhre (viola), Mime Brinkmann (cello), Judith-Maria Blomsterberg (cello), Hans Knut Sveen (organ, harpsichord), NN (lute)

Blijf op de hoogte - Handelsbeurs nieuwsbrief

By subscribing, you agree the privacy statement of Handelsbeurs.
More information about the newsletters

Discount formula for regulary visitors

Take your advantage with the subscriptions and have a look at the season tickets.

Order tickets