Signum Saxophone Quartet & Nika Gorič (soprano): ‘Kaleidoscope’


Very little music has been written specifically for the saxophone quartet. But many compositions gain extra brilliance when arranged for these instruments. The Signum Quartet has made this added value its life’s work. Together with the singer Nika Gorič, they play outstanding transcriptions of music from the early 20th century.

Photo © Andrej Grilc


Arrangements for saxophone quartet and soprano of:

M. Ravel
Le Tombeau de Couperin (1914-1917)
C. Debussy
Nuit d’Etoiles (1880); Fleur des blés (1881); Deux romances (1885) Fêtes Galantes, I livre (1892)
E. Satie
Gymnopédie No.1(1888)
A. Ginastera
Danzas Argentinas Opus 2 (1937)
A. Piazzolla
María de Buenos Aires, tango opera (1968) (selection)
Signum Saxophone Quartet
Blaž Kemperle (soprano saxophone), Hayrapet Arakelyan (alto saxophone), Alan Lužar (tenor saxophone), Guerino Bellarosa (baritone saxophone)

Stay informed - Handelsbeurs newsletter

By subscribing, you agree the privacy statement of Handelsbeurs.
More information about the newsletters