Brentano Quartet (string Quartet)

Doors: 19h00
Start: 20h15
End: t.b.c.
€ 23 Basic
€ 19 -26/65+
€ 7 Student
numbered seats

For their first concert at the Handelsbeurs, the renowned American ensemble theBrentano Quartet has opted resolutely for F minor. They encountered this ‘key of death’ in the most moving quartets by Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Shostakovitch and the contemporary American composer Bruce Adolphe.


J.S. Bach
Prelude in F minor (from: Das Wohltemperierte Klavier)
L. van Beethoven
String Quartet No. 11 in F minor, op. 95 ‘Serioso’ (1810)
B. Adolphe (1955)
Coiled (2017)
D. Sjostakovitsj
String Quartet No. 11 in F minor (1966)
F. Mendelssohn
String Quartet No. 6 in F, opus 80 ‘Requiem für Fanny’ (1847)
Brentano Quartet
Serena Canin, Mark Steinberg (violin), Misha Amory (viola), Nina Lee (cello)

Stay informed - Handelsbeurs newsletter

By subscribing, you agree the privacy statement of Handelsbeurs.
More information about the newsletters

Discount formula for regulary visitors

Take your advantage with the subscriptions and have a look at the season tickets.

Order tickets